FBCBORO Church Menu

2020 Mission Trips

Marseille, France

March 13-21

Team members will support IMB missionaries as they map out a strategy to reach university students in Marseille. October 9-17 Participants will continue their work with IMB personnel supporting the strategies involved in reaching the residents of Marseille.

Team Leader: Dave Parker
Dave.Parker@fbc-statesboro.org
Estimated Cost – $2000

 

Atlanta, GA
The Gathering at Decatur Heights

May 22-23

Team members will be assisting in local neighborhood projects providing support to local churches in the area.

Team Leader: Michael Tucker
michael.r.tucker12@gmail.com
Estimated Cost – $50

 

 

Helen, GA
Family Mission Trip

June 19-21

Team members will engage in prayer walking and family appropriate activities in this popular resort town in North GA.

Team Leader: Susan Allen
Susan@fbc-statesboro.org
This is a free trip; participants are responsible for their expenses.

 

Tybee Island, GA
Fresh Air Home

Teams will travel on several dates in the summer to assist workers at the Fresh Air Home camp ministering to children from the Savannah area.

June 20
Team Leader: Karla Rocker
Karlajanrocker@gmail.com
Estimated Cost -$25

July 4
Team Leader: Janet McGhin
jimmcghin@yahoo.com
Estimated Cost -$25

July 25
Team Leader: Susan Allen
Susan@fbc-statesboro.org
Estimated Cost -$25

 

Atlanta, GA
City Church Alpharetta

July 6-12

Middle School and High School students will be partnering with a new church plant, City Church, in Alpharetta, providing them with areas to serve.

Team Leader: Mark Galo
Mark@fbc-statesboro.orgĀ 
Estimated Cost – $300

 

 

Atlanta, GA
The Gathering at Decatur Heights

July 27-29

Participants will be assisting school teachers in the Decatur City Schools as they prepare for the new school year.

Team Leader: Dave Parker
Dave.Parker@fbc-statesboro.org
Estimated Cost – $50

 

 

Nazareth, Israel

October 16-24

Team members will work with a Nazareth hospital and partnering with IMB missionaries in this local community.

 

Team Leader: Dave Parker
David.Parker@fbc-statesboro.org
Estimated Cost – $2500

 

 

 

2019 First Baptist Church Statesboro